Daylight saving time starts on October 6, 2019

Residents are reminded to turn their clocks forward an hour, with daylight saving starting this weekend.

The state will return to Australian Central Daylight Saving Time at 2am on Sunday, October 6.

The start of this daylight saving period keeps South Australia aligned with time changes in other Australian states.

Clocks will go backward again on Sunday, April 5, 2020, at 2am when South Australia's daylight saving period for 2019/20 will end.